againcas.blogg.se

Affinity photo on linux
Affinity photo on linux











Yeh they likely may not have their own version of acrobat maybe they will who knows. Then again, I’m so entrenched in the Adobe ecosystem that I’m probably underestimating how difficult it might be to extract myself from it. If the Affinity products mature a little more, I’d probably be tempted to save some money and abandon my CC subscription, even if the cost of the software doubles. I still prefer Adobe’s CC suite, but a lot of that is due to habit - sort of like my preference for the macOS over Windows. I’m not even sure they could develop a viable competitor to Acrobat since Adobe essentially owns the technology and all the patents associated with it. Their lack of an Acrobat equivalent is a pretty big Achilles heel. Either Adobe is overcharging, or Affinity is undercharging. The cost is a small fraction of what Adobe charges, yet their apps are arguably comparable in most ways and better in some - especially integration between the products. I don’t know how Affinity (well, Serif) makes money on their software. I’m not sure, but honestly, that was my only complaint about Publisher - at least after I got used to it.

affinity photo on linux

Perhaps it would have performed better with 32 GB.

affinity photo on linux

This was on a Mac loaded with 16 GB of memory and lots of scratch space. I’d sometimes need to close the file and open it up again to free up memory. My biggest annoyance was that it began to bog down on a 100-plus-page full-color book with lots of placed items. I’ve used Publisher for a couple of big projects and liked it.













Affinity photo on linux